Book Club

4th Thursday of the month from 6:00 – 8:00pm

If a traditional support group isn’t for you, but you still like the idea of participating in a supportive community following a breast cancer diagnosis, join our book club.

Please register by calling Jennifer at 585-473-8177.


February Book Club

Gilead by Marilynne Robinson

Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America’s heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson’s beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows “even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order” (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life.

 

(Taken from www.goodreads.com)



All Coalition programs are free unless otherwise noted. We invite you to view our program calender here.